STORIES OF THE BACKBONE OF 1 BRIDGE

Aishwarya Jain
4 min readJan 31, 2021

Mr. Yamanur

Mr. Yamanur Assistant Manager for Finance

Ruban Bridge Pvt Ltd

Mr. Yamanur is one of the oldest seeds of 1 Bridge , sown 6 years ago now nurtured to grow as a strong pillar support tree to the organization. He had joined as an alumni of the Make India Capable Program at Head Held High Services. With 0 education background, he learnt computer skills, basic English communication at Head Held High in 2012. After the 4 months training, he got placed in Chennai for 1.5 years. He returned to Ruban Bridge as Data entry operator. Since the past 1 year he has been working in the Finance department.

Yamanur hails from Koppal district of Karnataka. His roots trace back to North Karnataka. When he was first introduced to his job in the cities, he wasn’t aware of the kind of lifestyle that the city dwellers since he himself was a villager. So he learned this from scratch and he faced many challenges in terms of education as he was merely an SSLC graduate. He learnt by doing and his training at HHH helped him a lot.

In his words : “Being placed at 1 Bridge has given me the ideal life that I always wanted to live. He is living his dream of working at 1 Bridge and he is committed to grow and learn with 1 Bridge.I want to see myself grow with 1 Bridge such that I become an influential team member and everyone recognises me as a core part of Ruban Bridge.”

Mr. Somesh BV

Mr. Somesh (Somu) , HR Assistant , Administration

Mr. Somesh is older than the organisation itself. He’s been associated with 1 Bridge even before it was incorporated as a company. Mr. Somesh recalls his journey of 7 years as periods of immense learning of life and lifestyle.

In his words : “When I joined I did not know how to speak in English nor did I know how to use a computer. I used to serve as an office boy by serving coffee/tea . Then I was given the opportunity to do administration for the organisation. Slowly I learnt the work first-hand and today I handle the major chunk of administration for the company.”

He is very inspired by Madan sir and Anil sir — he finds them very hardworking, He intends to become as hardworking as them. He has grown with 1 Bridge by looking at the hard work put in by Madan sir and Anil sir and he wants to be like them.

Ms. Chytra K R

Ms Chytra K R , Software engineer

Ruban Bridge Pvt Ltd

Ms Chaitra, a promising young technology enthusiast, 2016 july joined as an executive in the customer support team. In 2018 the organisation started developing tech inhouse -That’s when she got the opportunity to serve in the software development department. She learnt programming through courses on internshala and by the help of her colleagues. She is now studying for her Bachelors through distance learning on weekends.

In her words : “This is my foundation”

“Being a villager, I am working for village development.”

“I am inspired by Madan Sir.

I am inspired by my colleagues Manu and Prabhakar who helped me to learn coding and programming.”

“My goal is to complete my education and secure a good position in my professional career.

Java script is my special scope of interest where I want to explore my programming skills”

Mr. Venkat Singh

Mr. Venkat Singh , Area Manager — 7 Districts

Ruban Bridge Pvt Ltd

Venkat Singh never went to school. He comes from a totally 0 education and 0 skill background. After taking 6 months training in 2010 in Koppal District through Head Held High Foundation, he got placed at a BPO as data entry operator -where he used to work on insurance forms of HDFC Bank.

He then moved to Hindupur as an HR Executive . And then to Tumkur for doing eye testing in the rural area in a Project called Eye Netra (1 Bridge) 1 year . He was involved in distributing spectacles to customers to different villagers at a reasonable rate. Later he worked in the Last Mile Delivery department at 1 Bridge handling delivery stations in Tumkur .

In 2016 he resigned from 1 Bridge due to his father’s health issues. He joined as Data Manager at Samuha (NGO) in Koppal district when his father was sick. That project was closed and he was out of a job. So he was welcomed at 1 Bridge . He rejoined in 2019 . He was doing onboarding and handling delivery stations.

Today he serves as area manager.

In his words : “The highlight of my journey is my humble beginning as a data entry operator to a cluster manager of 4 districts to the area manager of 8 districts. My dream is to become a businessman . I want to create employment for 500 people. I am living my dream partially here at 1 Bridge since there are 500 customers in 1 District.”

“Services are not accessible in villages. That we are providing. So people are interested in AEPS and DMT as there is a lack of access to these services. I feel proud to be a part of such an organisation.(expand this)”

--

--

Aishwarya Jain

“If many little people, in many little places, did many little things, they can change the face of the Earth”